Los Fantasticos: Into the Infinity Tunnel (2009)

Los Fantasticos: Into the Infinity Tunnel (2009)
Los Fantasticos: Into the Infinity Tunnel (2009)

Awesome! There is a new album available from the Brighton, UK-based instrumental surf band, Los Fantasticos. The album is titled Into the Infinity Tunnel. The official release date was September 26, 2009. Get your copy at the HangNine Shop.

The Ventures: November 2009 Shows in NYC & VA

The Ventures: Pioneers of Surf Music since 1958
The Ventures: Pioneers of Surf Music since 1958

If you are in the northeast United States in early November, you need to get your tickets to The Ventures show on Nov. 4, 2009 at Birchmere Music Hall. Here is a link to buy the tickets. They are $35.00. The Ventures also have a show at the Highline Ballroom in New York City on Nov. 2, 2009. If I had the money, I’d be at both shows for sure!

Los Straitjackets on Tour in 2009!

Los Straitjackets Surf Band - On Tour in 2009!
Los Straitjackets Surf Band - On Tour in 2009!

Los Straitjackets are probably the hardest working surf band in the country, and as luck would have it they are playing 20 shows in the next few months. Here is a current list of their remaining gigs in 2009:

  • Thu 10/29/09 – Austin, TX – The Continental Club
  • Fri 10/30/09 – Houston, TX – The Continental Club
  • Sat 10/31/09 – West Siloam Springs, OK – Cherokee Casino
  • Tue 12/01/09 – Atlanta, GA – The EARL
  • Wed 12/02/09 – Carrboro, NC – Cat’s Cradle
  • Thu 12/03/09 – Washington, DC – 9:30 Club
  • Fri 12/04/09 – Philadelphia, PA – World Cafe Live
  • Sat 12/05/09 – New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom
  • Sun 12/06/09 – Boston, MA – Paradise Rock Club
  • Tue 12/08/09 – Toronto, ON – Lee’s Palace
  • Wed 12/09/09 – Cleveland, OH – Beachland Ballroom & Tavern
  • Thu 12/10/09 – Pontiac, MI – Crofoot Ballroom
  • Fri 12/11/09 – Chicago, IL – Double Door
  • Sat 12/12/09 – Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue
  • Mon 12/14/09 – Seattle, WA – Tractor Tavern
  • Tue 12/15/09 – Portland, OR – Dante’s
  • Thu 12/17/09 – San Francisco, CA – The Independent
  • Fri 12/18/09 – West Hollywood, CA – Troubadour
  • Sat 12/19/09 – San Diego, CA – The Casbah
  • Thu 12/31/09 – Green Bay, WI – Oneida Bingo & Casino

If you are a fan of surf music, you have gotta see these guys. For the love of all things outerspace and space echo, go see a Los Straitjackets show!